lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

In the heart of my people.

Lifestyle. So this is it. This is the moment when I live my values and take my whole family along for the ride, or I cop out.  Do you want to know something? I’m scared. Scared that I’m making a huge mistake. Scared that living tiny is impossible for the four of us, that selling and/or giving away almost a lifetime of possessions means giving away what defines us, who we are, as in, “We are our stuff.”

Because where we may be going, there’s no room for ten bookshelves. There’s no garage, there’s no shed. We may not even be able to fit in dressers. We can’t bring our hutches, my writing table, my grandparents’ chairs, not that, not that, definitely no. No longer will we be geographically located in the heart of my people. No longer will our flowers grow out of the ground.

But yes to one floor living and easy maintenance. Yes to a dishwasher. Yes to less responsibility weighing my shoulders down. Yes to container gardens. And yes, Amen, to allergen free air.

I can’t tell you all the details because I don’t have them. Perhaps by next week I’ll spin the entire story. But for right now, I’ve a favor to ask you. Will you please send good vibes our way, in prayers, in crossing fingers, and any other way you know to help this possibility of ours grow into the right fit at the right time for my family?

When hope and fear tangle with each other, it can leave a mighty ache. Have you ever felt it? Check back next week for another segment of Finding Home.

Lisa

container garden.jpg

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “In the heart of my people.

  1. Janet Pendris on said:

    Lisa, just saw this on Pinterest before I read your post “Never hold onto to anything tighter than you are holding on to God.” I am praying for you and your family. You are in good hands with Him.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

