lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

A new plan.

Good evening from Vermont. Today a reporter from our local paper came by for a story regarding Serena’s illness and her gofundme. I didn’t think Serena would make it downstairs because of her fever, chills, and achy joints, but she surprised us and joined us in the living room, introducing herself to Andrew.

He asked a few questions, but mostly listened as Serena, Tim, and I wove together the history of her last two years, ending with our current situation of needing to find a home before the school’s construction starts. Andrew seemed engaged and forthright. I look forward to his article and hope we didn’t say anything offensive or off-putting. Sometimes it’s scary when you see your words in print and don’t recognize them.

We have a new plan now. After having a good talk over doing the dishes (no dishwasher in the Kent home) Tim and I decided it was unrealistic financially to move us all out to a new home, but much more doable to find Serena a one bedroom apartment and take care of her there. The same criteria exist, no carpet, no mold, etc. I hope we can find a place soon and close by. Once she’s settled, I’ll feel settled. I don’t know how I’ll manage to take care of her when she’s somewhere else. God willing, there’s more of me to stretch out.

Thank you all so much for continuing to contribute to Serena’s fundraiser, and I want you to know that I’m still squeezing in writing time. Quill Point‘s on target, for being on the slow train. You may have to reread Vinehart Farm to remember where I left off.That’s not so bad, I guess.

Do you reread books to prepare for the next part of the story? Check back next week for another segment of Finding Home.

Lisa

the girls 2016.jpg

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

