lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

The great Kent house search

Lifestyle. Good afternoon from gloomy Vermont. This past week, after a few intense early morning hours of cleaning and staging, I showed our house to a realtor and two prospective buyers. They chose not to pursue a sale, but they passed on to our realtor that the house looked great and that I was “very gracious.” So a nice rejection, then!

Meanwhile, as of this very blog, we are actively looking for a house to rent. Will you please help us search? As you know, we have specific health needs, and here they are: One floor, preferably with no basement; no carpet; no history of water or smoke damage, and no smoking; no lead paint; two or three bedrooms (we can squeeze into two with the right house); and the inclusion of our tidy, hypoallergenic dog. Our range extends from Stowe to Cambridge, but for the perfect place, we’d consider Jericho or Waterbury.

My blog might seem a funny place to ask, but since you know my life and my ups and downs, it seems a good forum to sound a call for help. And hopefully you know that since I’m always cleaning I’d be a fine candidate to take care of someone else’s home!

Regarding other news, I’m going away for the weekend to get recharged, and I plan to spend a considerable amount of time writing on Quill Point. I look forward to updating you on my progress next week. If you have any home possibilities, please email me at lisamoniquekent@gmail.com

And in case you want to buy our lovely home, here’s a picture of those stairs I keep complaining about.

Check back next week for another segment of Finding Home.

Lisa

hallway for blog.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

