lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Writing by hand.

Storytelling. Good afternoon from sunny Vermont. I’m stuck, stuck, stuck on my book. My employer offers free Microsoft Office upgrades to us employees (a great benefit). So I upgraded as directed and now I can’t get into any of my Word documents. My manuscript for Quill Point has disappeared. I’ve entered a work ticket with the college’s IT department, but new students are registering their devices for the fall term, and I’m quite possibly at the bottom of the totem pole for priority. The only alternative I can think of is to start writing my hand again, like I did for Peace Cottage. Anyway, no pages or progress this past week. Grumble…

But the other day in the grocery store, someone came up to me and said she loved my books and that she really related to them, and I also got the nicest post on Facebook about Vinehart Farm–in capital letters! And, I mailed out Vinehart Farm to my reader in Ontario. My books keep on swimming.

My younger daughter starts preseason volleyball practice this week, and I return to my fall hours tomorrow. Do you ever get that achy, nervous feeling when school’s just around the corner?

Check back next week for another segment of Finding Home.

Lisa

writing-923882_960_720.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Writing by hand.

  1. I hope you are writing a trilogy! I loved Peace Cottage and Raising Evangeline. Such gentle books, they brought me peace during a stressful time.

    I don’t get the achy, nervous feeling since I stopped teaching. But I know it well.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

