lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Lucky pennies.

Storytelling. Good morning from rainy Vermont. Today I get to surround myself with good people. Maybe this is common at book signings–I don’t know since I haven’t attended or had enough of my own to know–but every single person who’s shown up for mine has been nice. Really nice. I’d like to think that there’s a correlation between a heartwarming story and a warmhearted person, but that’s not true. My sister the nurse–the most loving and caring person you’re likely to meet–loves mysteries about serial killers. So when it comes to matching books with personality traits, I don’t think you’ll find any revealing statistics. I like that about books, and I like that about people. The unpredictability of what works for each reader. Anyway, you, my readers, are my lucky pennies; your kindness rubs off on me.

Quill Point, Vinehart Farm’s sequel, is taking shape. After hearing from several first readers that Vinehart Farm is my best work yet, I feel a keen need and responsibility to make this sequel even better. I don’t want to disappoint anyone, so I’m working hard on this new novel because I want you to like it. You see, it’s not just me writing anymore to satisfy my own creative drive (think Peace Cottage).  As readers, you are now half the equation.

So for those of you who can’t make it to Haymaker today, think of me there, chatting with my lucky pennies, soaking up all that kindness, just because I wrote a book. Do you have lucky pennies?

Check back next week for another segment of Finding Home.

Lisa

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

