lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Just one more accent.

Hello everyone–our dog Scout is sitting on my lap with his muzzle on the space bar. I apologize in advance for any missed typos. He hurt himself jumping off a bed this week. I’ve posted a photo of him recovering. But that’s not the main news. I’m almost done the ending of Vinehart Farm. I just need one more accent, one more rise in plot, and then Eva  and the book can drift off into the sunset, well, off into the proof reader’s hands is more like it. The tedious thing about brainstorming is that it’s so demanding! Brainstorming is work! You have to start the engine of curiosity and play idea bingo–B 4! What? What does B4 stand for? And before you have a chance to think about B4, another set comes out, N5! I like the passive route, like one of those Venus Flytrap plants. You sit around and wait for something good to land in your lap. But clearly that method hasn’t been working.

Curiosity Quills posted this opportunity about taking a free course on blogging. The instructor takes only ten to fifteen students at a time. I applied, knowing that I need help increasing the number of my readers. But if I’m accepted, it’s a week’s obligation of HOMEWORK and participation. I’m hoping I’ll get my book done before I know if I’m

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

accepted. I don’t think I can stretch my brain for both events.

Okay, I’ll stop now to figure out how to get my dog up for you. Have a good week.

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Just one more accent.

  1. What a dear dog. And good luck sorting your priorities!

  2. Corlies Delf on said:

    Yay for Vinehart Farm! I’m just finishing Raising Evangeline and I’ve SO enjoyed it. Love to you, Lisa, as you keep on working and writing and momming and all.

  3. Scout seems to know how to heal. Animals are such good teachers. Keep your finger on the space bar too, Lisa. An idea will come. I like the concept of needing an accent. Olé!

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

