lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

There was no ending.

So I finally finished my second round editing, only to discover that the end of the book was missing, as in I hadn’t written it! In the first round, my editor didn’t like it, struck it, and I forgot that I was supposed to come up with a new one. The thing is–I’m quite attached to the original ending. I like it a lot. And I can’t seem to come up with any better idea, so I’m stalled out. I have ten days to finish this book. Ten days left before I send it back to the publisher. Now what? Have my creative juices dried up? Have I let my characters become too tired to finish themselves up? I keep hearing part of the soundtrack to Apocalypse Now. “This is the end…” What? What is the end?

Here’s some new art by my daughter Serena. At least her brain is working…

Lisa

GetFileAttachment.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “There was no ending.

  1. Godin, Alice M. on said:

    The picture didn’t work—Serena’s art. Happy Friday!

    Alice

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

