lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

So there’s this thing called NetGalley

Before I became an author, I hadn’t heard of NetGalley. Okay, I hadn’t heard of a lot of things. But suddenly it has become one of my best friends. Here’s how it works: Book sellers, librarians, and other professionals register at this site to read books online before they are published, comment on what they thought of whatever they read, and then choose or not choose to order.

Then Curiosity Quills’ co-publisher Lisa Gus sends copies of reviews our way, so we can get feedback. I’ve received several on Peace Cottage and Raising Evangeline. One reader gave me one star with no comments. One reader gave me three stars, liked the books, but thought that Vangie was too advanced for a seven-year old. The rest gave me five stars and loved the books!

I still get a sinking feeling in my stomach when I see a NetGalley email in my inbox. But why anymore? They are good! A quote from an email yesterday: “I love Lisa Kent’s books and rate her right up there with Debbie Macomber. Love this series and hope for more.”

Now doesn’t that set me up for a wonderful weekend? Hope yours is the same!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

