lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Oak Limbs in the Night Sky

Another successful book event yesterday at Haymaker Card and Gifts. It still amazes me that folks came in just to get Raising Evangeline. The owner of the store, Orah Moore, is now waiting for book three of this series. I guess I’m waiting too, because inspiration hasn’t struck–yet.

Last night we sat out in the almost dark, looking at our neighbors’ Christmas lights, smelling wood smoke and the light smell of someone’s cigar, and noticing how clearly the oak limbs were delineated in the night sky. Our dog acted as sentry, quite still as his little nose went twitch, twitch, twitch. This is grounding at its best, with feet firmly planted on the earth’s soil, and mind drifting to nature’s starry beat.

This Saturday I have my last signing event for the old year, at Bear Pond Books in Stowe. It’s from 1 to 3 PM. My plan is to finish up some shopping in the store after I’m done, because we are such book people at home. And they wrap!

Here’s Bear Pond’s website link:

http://www.stowebooks.com

See you there?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

