lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

The birth of a book.

It’s out. No more fuss or last minute changes. No more early, early mornings to get the job done. No more “I’ll be there in a minute!” to my husband and children. Instead, it’s “wait and see.” Raising Evangeline is out on Kindle and in print through Amazon, and available directly through Curiosity Quills. Bookstores may order it through Ingram or through the publisher. It is winding its way through the world, one reader at a time.

But do you readers like it? Are you satisfied with it as a sequel? Did I let you down? Did I surprise you? I wait and see. You know, I don’t even know if there are any blurbs on the back cover, if anyone did an advanced review before it came out. I’ve ordered a bunch to sell at a craft fair, so once I get my book in the mail and turn it over, then I’ll know. Wait and see.

It’s strange to think that I’ll have to turn to second round edits soon for Vinehart Farm. Not yet. I’m savoring this time in a beautiful Vermont morning to breathe deeply and let go of worrying about success or failure. Who was it that said you can’t worry and breathe at the same time?

Happy Birthday month, Raising Evangeline.

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

