lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Waiting on an email.

I just checked my email and there was no message from my publisher, no book proof and cover to say “Yes, full speed ahead” to. As far as I know, November 12 is the release date, so that’s 23 days left to physically create and get it into your hands.  I’m not concerned. In these modern days of printing, it will all work out. I am curious though. What will the new cover look like? How will the words look on the page? When I read it through that first time, will I come across an egregious error? “Oh, well,” I’ll think. “These things happen.” (Or I may cry…) So that you’re all prepared, I’m asking you to share my cover and book release pages from the publisher, once  they come out. If you can get the word out to as many people as possible, that will help my marketing efforts tenfold!

On the home front, I’m almost prepared for winter-we just have to solve the mystery of the squirrels between the walls. Before it snows. And more of them want to move in. I will say that parking in our new garage without having to scrape my windshield is very handy. I’m turning my thoughts to the holidays as October winds down. How did we get here IMG_1844already?

Have a good week,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

