lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

“Beaten to death, raised from the dead, and killed again.”

Hello everyone–I haven’t posted, trading in social media time for finishing the last, last round of proofing on my book. I’ve told you before that editor’s and proofreader’s comments can be lethal, and my title is an example. He was referring to my use of adverbs. Reading comments like Matt’s is hard on the soul. You start looking at your book like it’s trash and not meant to see the light of day. I’m not sure why two out of three proofreaders/editors I’ve had are so mean-spirited. There’s a way to be kind and still get your point across. In any case, I’m done with it and it’s now in the hands of the printer. As far as I know, Raising Evangeline will still be out on November 12th. It’s time to market.

I leave you with a photo of our faithful dog Scout. While I was slaving over my manuscript, he stayed in my lap, connecting me to love.

Lisa

Scout

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on ““Beaten to death, raised from the dead, and killed again.”

  1. Darlene Witte-Townsend on said:

    Hi Lisa! I’m sure you’ve fine a good job. Hang in there.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

