lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Cover News

I’ve got some explaining to do. Turns out that while we are working through what the cover of Raising Evangeline will look like, Curiosity Quills wants to remake the cover of Peace Cottage to make it more marketable in appearance, in line with similar covers in its genre. The first rounds for both books look promising, and I’ve made my comments and am waiting for updates. The covers will be more text based, with much less emphasis on a picture. So if any of you have first printings of Peace Cottage, keep a hold of them. One day they may be valuable.  (it’s nice to think so anyway!) I’ve been working on a personal letter to send to Vermont bookstore owners, and have sent my first draft to the marketing team at CQ for input. I will also start scheduling book signings at Bear Pond in Stowe and Haymaker in Morrisville, and try once again to get into Bear Pond in Montpelier, Barnes & Noble in Burlington, and that great bookstore in Manchester, whose name currently eludes me. I also plan to have a booth at Bishop Marshall’s craft fair, which gets enormous amounts of traffic. So that’s what I’m busy with these days. My manuscript is in its last round of proofing. It returns to me for a final sign off, and then it’s off to prepare for publishing. The people who have read Peace Cottage are excited to read Raising Evangeline, so that’s a great sign. I just need to figure out how to market both books together so that I can sell them as a pair. I leave you with another vacation photo.

LisaIMG_0139

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Cover News

  1. Maggie on said:

    You’re doing a great job being creative and motivated. One step at a time.

  2. That’s interesting. CQ is redoing my How to Date Dead Guys cover to make it more marketable with an emphasis on text as well. 🙂

  3. I like the way you are sharing your experience and allowing your blog followers to learn from you, step by step, as you deal with publication issues. Very helpful.

  4. Amanda on said:

    Hello my darling sis- You are doing great at marketing! FYI, we are out of Peace Cottage at Maine Wicked Goods Mercantile in Freeport. And I passed on a copy to my DownEast Books rep, to see if they have any interest in carrying your books…worth a try. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

