lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Skunks, the ocean, and a different ending.

So we have a skunk around, possibly living under our porch or in the many large bushes around our house. I’m afraid of going out, because, let’s face it, skunks make a terrible stink. I stayed inside today, my last day of vacation, conquering a long to do list, and adding a different ending to Vinehart Farm. Remember I mentioned my very creative kindergarten teacher sister? She came through. Of course I will acknowledge her in the Forward. I hope she doesn’t make me give her royalties, ’cause they’re on the small side! Anyway, I’ll send the revision off tonight. Since I haven’t heard anything from my editor since the book came back to me the first time, I don’t expect much to come back after this round either. I think she’s done with me or something.

We spent last week in Biddeford, Maine, enjoying the sea. I finally reached the point of nothing–no worries, no duties, no cares. And I thought of an idea for my next book. But I won’t start writing it until the two I’ve got going reach your hands. Speaking of you, my readers, I’m grateful for the comments you leave. I am not able to get to them quickly, as so much of my life occurs outside of this computer, but I’m so pleased when I read what you write. Thank you.

I didn’t blog last week, with no wifi and no drive to do anything but rest and look out at the water. But I’m back now, and will continue to do weekly submissions. Next time I’ll post a photo from vacation.

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

