lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

A small step forward.

Good morning from sunny Vermont. Both books are back with their editors again, and thanks to an acquaintance named Alan, who loved Peace Cottage and asked my sister all kinds of questions about when Raising Evangeline would come out, I feel re-energized about finishing up my books. You all are interested in reading what happens next, and that feeds me to keep at it. Thanks.

So this morning I learned how to transfer my photos from my iPad to my new Mac Air, and I’m excited to leave you with an image that will hopefully be small enough for you to receive and see. I’m an Apple girl now, and the transition has been painless.

Things to know: With some changes I’ve made to the book, there is now room for a potential sequel to Raising Evangeline. I’m not sure that I’ll write it, but there is something that keeps hovering and may need to be explored. I’m also exploring new genres in regard to what I write next. Not horror, not memoir, not fantasy. Maybe a children’s book about our old dog Tigger and our new dog Scout? Maybe a story based around the fear of water? I feel the need to travel to a new place and write it in.

Well, that’s it for this week. Here’s a photo for you.

Lisa

IMG_0071

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A small step forward.

  1. Maggie on said:

    That’s such good news about the progress of the books. And I’m glad your transition to a Mac was easy. Yay! You are doing a remarkable job of staying motivated. I am proud of you. A children’s book would be so much fun! I’m sure the next path will be revealed to you, it always is even at one step at a time.

    The picture is great too.

    Love, Maggie

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

