lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

No garbage here…

A lovely Vermont day. I’m outside sitting in my Adirondack chair, in the middle of our green backyard. There are about five different kinds of lilacs in bloom, and the breeze is bringing their wonderful aroma right to my nose. The dog’s in my lap, sleeping. Or maybe not. There are children playing in the school yard just over the fence, and his ears are up. Here’s some good news: I finished up the edits to Vinehart Farm this afternoon. I have to add another few scenes tomorrow, and then I’ll email the manuscript back to the editor. I’m reading the book aloud to my older daughter, and she said she loves the story. She’s sincere, I think. When I first got the edits, I thought I had written garbage. But I haven’t, at least not to her.

This book is supposed to be published this summer, and today is the first day in a long time that I think I’ll see it in print by August. I hope my writing muse is with me tomorrow so I can finish writing and make my self-imposed deadline. Second round edits don’t take as long.

The breeze is so strong that no biting things can land on me. I think I’ll post this and close my eyes for a summer nap.

Enjoy your week.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

