lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Jane Eyre. On the porch. With a cup of hot green tea.

Big plans this morning, as May rain grows our lawn. I want to work through the last 30 pages of my first round editing, and then sit with the book a while to see if I addressed all the points in my editor’s cover letter. This past week, I got so discouraged with all the comments, I decided that Vinehart Farm was garbage and I should have never written it. I feel better about it now, having almost come to the end of the long list of suggested changes. I did make it out of “Love Land” and kept my sense of humor about it. I haven’t even peaked at the cover letter for Raising Evangeline. Why did I ever think I could edit two books at once? Here’s one good thing: I sat outside on a friend’s porch and listened to my download of Jane Eyre. The narrator had a lovely English voice, and the weather was cool and breezy, as it should be for a book like that. My first audio book. Have a good week,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

