lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Making sixty.

Hello everyone–with internet and laptop working again, I’m back on board. You know I have two books on first round edits, and I decided to tackle them at the same time? Well, it’s not quite working out that way. I’m on Vinehart Farm and spinning out of control on page 45. It’s the first love scene, and man are they so hard to write! Cait’s comments are grounded and helpful, but love scenes aren’t my forte. I’m still from the generation of being quiet about it. Or maybe it’s a cultural thing. All I know is that I won’t make my goal of total of 60 pages for both books because I’m hunkered down in love land.

Hey, that would make a good song title: Hunkered down in love land. Anyway, I’ve got lots of work to do this month, but I’ll pop up for air next weekend to keep you up-to-date. Until then,

Lisa

One more thing, a friend from work stopped by to have two books of Peace Cottage signed. Never gets old…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

