lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

What is the life span of a PC?

Yesterday, my computer failed. I lost two hours of hard work on the first round edits of Vinehart Farm. I don’t even know if this post will go out. I was frantic when it happened, not so much that my computer was broken, but that I had wasted two hours I did not have to waste in my two-job, one family life. So I took some time to look objectively at how I was reacting. Too much. I was reacting too much. Yes I lost my work, but it wasn’t the end of the world. I can get another computer, and this time, as an author, I can claim it as a work expense, because it really is. But I’m really living on the edge, and I have to pull back somehow. No answers yet. I know though that I don’t want this book writing part of me to feel traumatic and desperate. (When you’re in the murky swamp, it’s really hard to be creative.)  I don’t want to feel like I have no time in my life. After I send this post (if it works, that is) I’ll try to save what I’d like to keep in my computer files, and then figure out how to get this machine fixed or how I’ll get a new one. But I won’t fret about it anymore. This PC has lasted four years. Maybe that’s just about right.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

