lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Making noise on Saturday morning.

Good morning everyone: Though we still have little snow banks here and there, we’ve gotten far enough into spring that I will schedule an appointment to get my tires changed over for summer. Good news on the book front. I received a contract to review and sign for Raising Evangeline! I plan to print it out later, once everyone is awake. Our printer is very noisy, but so are our two parakeets, so I doubt anyone is really sleeping at this point. I did not receive my edits for Vinehart Farm, but I’m thinking positive. Perhaps she lost my email? Perhaps they’ll come today?

I hope they come today. This is the only day I have time to work on them, as I’m still working two jobs. Good news about our dog too. I brought him outside with me on a leash, and as I picked up sticks from our backyard, he didn’t even fuss. He just followed me around. He gets sweeter every day.

So please let everyone know that Raising Evangeline will be published, and I’ll write you all when those first edits come in for Vinehart Farm. I’ve noticed that I’m in a place now for taking more risks with my writing, so I think these two books will have more depth and intrigue in them.

Have a good week,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

