lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Moving On.

Good morning, and good news! My first edits from Vinehart Farm are due back from my editor on April 17th, and I received a note from the beta reader for Raising Evangeline that he liked it! I can’t wait to get Vinehart Farm back, as I’ve forgotten some of the story and look forward to reacquainting myself with the characters. And what a thrill it is to get positive feedback for my sequel! I’ll be quite busy now through the remainder of 2015, with editing and marketing efforts. I feel like a writer again!

Through all of this waiting period, no new story line has popped into my head, but I’ve been reading like crazy, about dogs, politicians, and the importance of curiosity. I’m doing a lesson plan on the importance of curiosity for the classes I’m embedded in as a librarian, and I want to do a family exercise today with my husband and daughters, making a curiosity map. In the middle of a piece of paper, I wrote down the word curiosity and drew lines and subjects that I wanted to pursue. My piece of paper is full, and I may not have the time left in my life to learn deeply about each subject, but I’ll try! I look forward to seeing what my family comes up with.

It’s snowing outside, and very windy. Thankfully, the robins are still here, which gives me all kinds of crazy hope for spring. I’m leaving you with a photo to inspire you today. Meet our new dog, Scout.

040

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

