lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Waiting for a contract

So this is the thing: What if I don’t get a contract for Raising Evangeline? How will I get the sequel into the hands of all those wonderful people who are waiting patiently for my new book? Like my mother’s hair dresser or the retired dentist who has already pre-ordered Vinehart Farm? Am I worrying needlessly again? (Yes, this is a pattern.) Meanwhile, these are the things I know I need to add in once the first edits return:  Lunch with Sally and Ira, Christmas, the second trip to New York City, Vangie’s recital, and one other thing that I didn’t write down and can’t remember now. I hate when that happens! Well, I guess I just have to wait until the thought comes back. In the meantime, my dad is reading the first draft, and once he finishes, I’ll blog about his feedback. All for this week,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Waiting for a contract

  1. Maggie on said:

    I just read an anonymous quote that I am trying to incorporate into my core beliefs. I will share it with you and maybe you will find it helpful too: “Starting today I need to forget what’s gone, appreciate what still remains and look forward to what’s coming next.” I think I like it because it reminds me to live in the present and trust God to care for the journey. I know God cares even more than I do. Today I am breathing in the trust of God. Be at peace dear friend.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

