lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

We must keep hoping together!

I received an email from Lisa Gus, co-owner/publisher at Curiosity Quills. She asked me for a blurb for Vinehart Farm, then realized she already had it. So there’s some activity on it. I think I handed in the manuscript for editing in October, so I thought it had fallen through the cracks. Part of me wanted to follow up regularly, but I didn’t, because part of me was afraid that CQ would change its mind about publishing. The thing is, once you have a published book out, you want another one published too. If CQ takes on Raising Evangeline, I’ll have three books out in the world.  But getting them out is a long process, and then there’s the marketing, and you all know what a struggle that is for me. So here’s the thing: please don’t give up on me as a writer. Look forward with me to the day each book makes its public appearance. Think how pretty the covers will be, and how much longer the stories will read. All this we can do together. Here’s the blurb for Raising Evangeline:

Eva Blanchard is getting used to living on her own in her parents’ old house, and she even starts making some changes. But her parents are dead, and their absence colors everything she thinks about, and everything she does. As she becomes more involved with her community, and as she develops a new type of relationship with an old friend, she discovers that both love and trouble come from unexpected places, and she must find the courage to embrace both.

Have a good week, and Happy Valentine’s Day.

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “We must keep hoping together!

  1. Your blurb sounds very intriguing. I am indeed looking forward with you! Keep your spirits up by celebrating your gift of writing style. You are loved.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

