lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

What are you waiting for?

Today I have no basketball games to attend, no doctor’s appointment to prep for. I can write, fuss about in the house, visit a friend, and enjoy a slow Saturday with my family. The big news with me is that I’ve broken through a wall regarding Raising Evangeline. I now know how this book with end. I write swiftly and with confidence. I’ve been unchained.

There’s something to being patient. I’ve waited for months for something creative to develop. I mapped plots out on paper, and colored my way to possible resolutions. But no. Nothing worked until I was staring blankly into space one afternoon, sitting on the couch, and the ending locked into place. And it’s a sweet ending too. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

I guess that’s the lesson for today. “Good things come to those who wait.” What are you waiting for?

Lisa Monique Kcabin pathent

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

