lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Gently tucked in.

Happy Thanksgiving faithful followers! I hope you don’t think blogging on Thanksgiving is the same thing as extending Black Friday, because that’s not my intent. I want to give thanks, and since everyone is still sleeping this morning, I have this quiet stretch of time to do just that. We aren’t going anywhere for a while. A winter storm has us gently tucked in until the road crews finish cleaning up. I’m grateful for those workers who get up at all hours of the early morning and do what needs to be done so we can do the same. The blessings of Infrastructure. The sky is getting lighter as I write. I’m hoping that the day will dawn well for us travelers. As we head south, I plan to sing every Christmas song I know, as my patient husband mentally charges me a quarter for every song I sing before Christmas. I owe him big by now. Listen to this: My nephew is back in his own bed this morning, having returned from 2 1/2 years of Peace Corps service in Senegal. I talked with him yesterday, and he sounded so strong and sure. We can’t wait to see him and give him hugs tomorrow. For family, employment, big things and small, for feeling safe and peaceful in an often disturbing world, for your continued support as I make my way as an awkward but determined author, I am so grateful.

Signing off,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

