lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Justice.

I have a strong sense of justice. I physically react when I hear about the needs of the deaf community in Vermont not being met, or how big player capitalist greed in the fuel industry is ruining our environment, or how a child I know is being bullied in school. Unfortunately, my sense of justice doesn’t always initiate change, because I feel powerless, and there’s not enough of me to make a big splash. Going deeper into my feelings of justice means facing my inabilities, and what I put in my own way. Going deeper means reaching to find what I can do to make a difference, to move beyond the fear and the frustration to a sense of peace and compassion in the injustice074. One way I work through my strong feelings is through my characters. I am thinking specifically about Eva in Vinehart Farm. For her, everything in life seems to come a little harder. And she wants things to be fair for everybody, but that’s not how it is for her or for her town. I like how she struggles, and is brave enough to make the mistakes that move her forward. This is how I want to be–brave enough to make the mistakes that move me forward.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

