lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

When it rains on the inside.

This morning I could fill this post with all sorts of bad news. I choose differently. Today I count some of my many blessings.

My daughter can walk.

The kitchen is clean and very cheerful.

There’s a nice fall breeze out, the windows are open, and its Home Day in our little town.

I started a new knitting project, a deep red pullover sweater. My thick wooden needles feel good in my hands.

I’m having a delicious cup of cocoa.

My writing is going very well.

I get to spend time with my mother and one of my sisters today.

So even though it’s raining on the inside, the sweetness in my life has pulled up each of my arms and is keeping me upright.

All for this week,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

