lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

The perfect letter.

Since I’m done with the first round of edits for Vinehart Farm, I am now turning to my big challenge of the month, and that’s to become a guest blogger on one well-known blog, or to get Louise Penny to read my book. Louise Penny is one of my favorite authors. She writes contemporary French Canadian mystery novels. We have much in common. Our roots (I’m largely French Canadian, thanks to my parents), the fact that our family pets just died, and our writing style. We write about particular places (small towns) and we spend a great amount of time developing our characters. She’s a New York Times best seller. I hope to be one day. So my idea is to write her the perfect letter, one that intrigues her enough to read Peace Cottage and to mention it on her website or Facebook page, that’s of course if she likes it.

The thing is that Peace Cottage is doing well in the bay, but it has yet to reach deep water. If any of you can help me push this novel into deep water, please do. (You know, like if you know some famous author who likes to read random books and then talk about them in social media!) Meanwhile, I encourage you all to like my author page at https://www.facebook.com/lisamoniquekent?ref_type=bookmark I think that’s right.

By the way, I am pursuing a Canadian passport. There are some areas of the world where it’s better to be Canadian than American. And besides, it’s my heritage!

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

