lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Something good, something not so good.

Today I got the first draft manuscript off to Curiosity Quills for a first look. That’s the good part. Then I heard via email that my book signing at Phoenix Books has been cancelled for Sunday due to some miscommunication between the publisher and the book store. It looks like I’ll be bumped to September. I’m bummed. I’m still going to White Birch in North Conway, NH, so that’s something. Sunday was going to be my big launch, though, and many people were coming. I hope I can reach them all. I’m getting overwhelmed with the marketing side of Peace Cottage–people like and even love the book, and I need to get the word out. I’ve asked for everyone to post about the book on their personal Face book page. I’m asking for the same thing here. Whatever you can do to spread the word is great. I was hoping to call the Jeffersonville Public Library today to schedule a book signing, but time got away from me. See that’s what I mean about marketing. It’s hard for me to keep up. This week a friend has offered to come and help me boost my pages. I don’t really know what that means, but I’m so grateful for the help.

Dates to remember: July 5th at Haymaker Card & Gift from 11-1 PM. That’s in Morrisville. Please come! July 9th at 4:30 PM for another book signing at the Jeffersonville Farmer’s Market. Please come to that one too! Okay, time for me to figure out how to call all the people who I knew were showing up on Saturday.

The ups and downs of being an author. Aren’t I lucky to be able to say that?

Lisa

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

