lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

So I’ve missed blogging.

It seems like it has been years since I’ve written, and of course it hasn’t. But that’s what life does–it stretches you out thin with graduations and deaths and amazing lawn sales. I know now that Peace Cottage is a good story. I know now that the people who have read it have enjoyed it. But this is the thing. I have to sell it. I have to sell it big. Otherwise, it will remain a sweet book memory in the minds of a handful of people. May I have your help? If you’ve read Peace Cottage, will you tell your friends and family about it? Will you tell them that it would make a good present for your favorite aunt, or even your sister?

My book image is still missing from Amazon. I finally talked with a real life person and she said it would be back up from 24 hours to 2 weeks. It’s day three or four now. The system doesn’t allow for a return email, so I must trust her words. Covers sell. Darn.

Events are coming up for Peace Cottage. On June 21st at 2 PM, I have a signing at White Birch Books in North Conway, NH. On June 22nd, at 1 PM, I have a signing at Phoenix Books in Burlington, Vermont. On July 5th at 11 AM, I have a book signing at Hay Maker Card and Gifts in Morrisville, VT. And finally, on September 4th at 7 PM, I have a signing at Longfellow Books in Portland, ME. Please come if you can. I’ll be talking a bit about Vinehart Farm, and in which stage it is. I’m getting really attached to that story.

Okay, so it’s a beautiful day. The clothes is drying outside. But I’m inside, finishing up Vinehart Farm. My husband keeps calling my protagonist Miss Busy Body. She’s not meant to be, so hopefully by the time you read it, her voice will have changed. All for now,

Lisa

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

