lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

When it’s frustrating to be little…

So I was so happy to see that Amazon now carries the soft cover of Peace Cottage, but it has also lost the beautiful image of the book cover. I spent several minutes hunting down the Contact Us link for Amazon, finally found it, and chatted with a nice someone named Ragav. He or she will pass my request along to the right team, and someone is supposed to get back to me within one to two days. I’ll let you know what happens, and actually, if you check in within the week, the image should be back on. Meanwhile, the next event for me and my book is Books over Breakfast, on WCAX at 6:55 AM Wednesday morning, the 28th. I bet I’ll look very alert at that time of the morning, but I’m always glad for the opportunity to talk about Peace Cottage. Meanwhile, I’m closing in on the end of Vinehart Farm. I just had to take Eva’s and Finn’s conversation in a new direction, because they were stuck, and their characters were acting flat. Enjoy this beautiful weather. Every day with sunshine in it in Vermont is a day to be celebrated.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “When it’s frustrating to be little…

  1. Maggie on said:

    Yes I got a notice from Amazon saying there would be a delay in shipping my paper copy of the book. That’s ok I know it is worth waiting for.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

