lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Well this won’t do!

Its Friday morning and I have the day off from my library position at the college. I’ve a strong cup of Barry’s tea steeping and I’m poised to write another twenty pages in Vinehart Farm. If you remember a prior post, I told you all that I’m not so good at closing, and guess what? I’m having a hard time coming up with an end to the story. Before I can finish, I have to ask my cousin the sheriff for some scenarios regarding evidence and whether there really is a perfect crime.

Meanwhile, I’m on the radio next Friday, May 23rd, with Roland Lajoie on WLVB, 93.9 around these parts. Tune in around 8:15 AM. I’ll be talking about Peace Cottage, trying to continue interest as I wait patiently for my book to show up on Amazon as a soft cover. I’m losing patience with Amazon, and I have no control over the situation. It’s not like there’s a “contact us” on the Amazon website where I can ask forlornly, “Where’s my book?”

Does having patience mean a week or month or two months? I guess I’m about to find out.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Well this won’t do!

  1. Maggie on said:

    I too looked for a “contact us” button on Amazon so I could tell them I would like to read your book in paper. There is no button so I will be patient too – what choice do we have!

    Meanwhile congratulations on your radio talk and on having time to write. My 2 cents worth regarding the perfect crime are that there isn’t one because the one who committed the crime has to be constantly covering his/her tracts and trying to interpret comments that people make. Do they know? Have they figured it out? Living with knowledge of a crime would eat away at my soul – unless I thought it really wasn’t a crime and should have happened and only the existence of a law makes it a crime.

    Have a marvelous day. I love you.

    • Thanks for your thoughts about living with knowledge of a crime. This was the center of Vinehart Farm, how the characters all dealt with it. I’m hoping I find a similar theme in the next book I do, that tension between fear and ethics. Love you back!

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

