lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

Progress regarding Peace Cottage!

So big news! My galleys have come and gone and the book is beautiful! CQ has class, and you might even like the format of Peace Cottage better than the story, although I hope really that it comes out even. It looks like I have three book signings in the works, but guess what? Bear Pond rejected me. The bookstore I supported for years and years rejected me. I think I’ll stop shopping there. Moving on, I need to find some people who are well known to review my book, you know on the back, how people say nice things about your book? The back of mine is blank right now. CQ sends the book out to several hundred reviewers, so I’m hoping for some good feedback there.  My husband has designed a lovely business card for me. I’ll see if I can take a photo of the front and back and post it here. I need to call three bookstores this week to win them over regarding a book signing, and I’m slowly thinking about having a cover release party on Facebook. I have no idea how to do this, but it’s a pretty popular regular event for CQ authors. There is so much to think about! Oh–if you happen to plan on purchasing my book, CQ encourages you to buy from Amazon so that you can read and review the story. That’s it for this round. I have to clean the house now.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

