lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

First Time Out

Tomorrow morning I am meeting with a college student who is interviewing me regarding my journey as an author. I am grateful that we are meeting at a cafe, so I can hold my cup of tea for moral support. I wonder what kinds of questions she’ll ask me. Will she tape me? And I have another first. Friday night I had a Face book chat with another author about Peace Cottage, and she asked me some great questions about what my personal experiences were regarding the premise of my book. I have things to answer for, but how do you answer for fiction? Is ‘I just made it up?’ good enough? Now that my book is being promoted, I feel like I must engage honestly with my audience.But what’s the balance between personal privacy, pure fiction, and transparency to my readers? Heady and scary stuff for a first-time author.

   

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “First Time Out

  1. Maggie on said:

    Your honesty and willingness to share will be a gift to those who seek to really know the answers to their questions. What a delight it would be to sit down with you and share some of your experiences over a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

