lisamoniquekent

Finding Home

The Atlantic Tide

This morning my Bogs walked through the Atlantic tide. I walked three miles on Pine Point Beach, watching the waves, a surfer, and lots of dogs fetching sticks. I found a live sand dollar (a first for me), some brown sea glass, and some colorful clam shells. This afternoon we drove four and a half hours west and were landlocked once again. The dog was happy to see us, but I sure wasn’t glad to see the snow.

Close to seven and it is still light out; we had a time change today. Is it greedy to have a wonderful environment to live in and still want to be somewhere else? I imagine myself living on the coast and coming this way to visit. How much would I miss it all? Could I stand to be away from family? That’s why I wrote Peace Cottage, to live vicariously through a woman who does move to the Coast, and does make occasional trips back. It’s not all perfect at the beach–I know that. At the same time, the ocean and I must share the same frequency, because that’s where I feel most relaxed, the most restored. And from that place of rest, I feel like I can do anything.Image

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

barcelona flaneuse

I've been to Barcelona three times and I'm ready to return!

Down to Earth

Finding Home

Assortment

Finding Home

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

